The Funtastic World of Hanna-Barbera

The Funtastic World of Hanna-Barbera

Synopsis of Saturday Morning Show

Taking their cue from the “block booking” policies of Golden Age Hollywood, Hanna-Barbera packaged together a group of half hour programs into one syndicated block. The programs aired back-to-back over a Saturday or Sunday morning, glued together with filler segments like HB-TV, music videos composed of classic Hanna-Barbera cartoon clips.

For the 1985 premiere, three new cartoons were unveiled: The Paw Paws, Yogi’s Treasure Hunt, and Galtar and the Golden Lance.

Later seasons brought Jonny Quest (new episodes of the classic character), Sky Commanders, Fantastic Max, The Further Adventures of Superted, Richie Rich, Paddington Bear, The Snorks, Don Coyote and Sancho Panda, The Flintstone Kids, The Midnight Patrol, Pirates of Dark Water, Young Robin Hood, Yo, Yogi!, SWAT Kats: The Radical Squadron, and Two Stupid Dogs, detailed under their individual entries.

Release History

1985 syndicated

TV Sub Categories


TV Studio


Television Cast

Various Characters Various Actors

Other Saturday Morning Links